Privacy
  • How do I change my profile privacy settings?
    To change your profile privacy settings:
    1. click "More" to the right of your main profile picture and select "Settings";
    2. in the list of settings, select "Publicity";
    3. select your preferred option
    4. click "Save" to confirm.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 02.08.2016
  • How do I enable the new privacy settings?
    This innovation has only been available to website users since June 10, 2015. If your profile was public at that time, you must first enable the Private Profile feature to gain access to the new privacy settings. New settings will then become available to you! After that, you will no longer need to pay for their unlimited use.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 29.11.2016
  • How do I change my page's access settings?
    For other users to be able to find your Odnoklassniki page via search engines like Poisk@Mail.ru:
    1. click "More" to the right of your main profile picture and select "Settings";
    2. in the list of settings, select "Publicity";
    3. select the best option for you in the "Advanced" section of the window that pops up
    4. click "Save".
    Please note that should you have elected to have a "Private Profile" any changes made to the "Publicity Settings" will result in your profile becoming public.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 02.08.2016
  • How do I combine the Private Profile feature with the privacy settings?
    The Private Profile feature and the privacy settings are mutually exclusive services and can't be used simultaneously on our website. But don't be upset! On June 10, 2015, our website introduced new privacy settings that let you configure other users' access to your profile's sections.
    • If your profile was previously private and you want to use the new settings, all you need to do is change the privacy settings and save them.
    • If your profile was public and you want to activate the new privacy settings, you first need to enable the Private Profile feature and then change the privacy settings and save them.
    After that, you will no longer need to pay for their unlimited use. You will be able to change these settings at any time and in any way you want!
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 02.08.2016
  • How do I hide my age?
    Hiding your age is really simple: To do this:
    1. Click "Change settings" under your profile picture;
    2. Select "Only me" in the "Who can view: My age" field;
    3. Save changes.
    Now your age will be visible only to you!
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 02.08.2016
  • How do I set up my photo album's privacy settings?
    To set up your photo album's privacy settings:
    1. open the photo album you're looking for;
    2. hold the cursor over the main picture in the album and click "Settings";
    3. put a checkmark next to the user categories you would like to have access to your photo album;
    4. click "Save" to confirm.
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 29.12.2015
  • How do I enable the Private Profile feature?
    To activate the Private Profile feature:
    1. click "More" to the right of your profile picture, select "Settings";
    2. select "Enable Friends Only Mode" from the settings list;
    3. confirm your choice.
    If you have enough OKs in your balance when the feature is enabled, you will be prompted to pay for the feature using your OKs. Please note that this service can be activated only once. After enabling the feature, you will gain access to new settings that will let you decide which sections of your profile will be available to other users. You will no longer need to pay for their unlimited use. You will be able to change these settings at any time and in any way you want! How to do this on the mobile version of the website
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 02.08.2016
  • I don't have the "Enable 'Friends only mode'" button. What do I do?
    Don't worry! If you don't have the "Enable 'Friends only mode'" button below your profile picture, and only have "Change settings", this means that your profile was made private at some point and now you've got access to new and improved privacy settings. Now you can make your profile private or public at any time, free of charge. Want to make your profile private again?
    • Click "Change settings" under your profile picture;
    • Select "Only friends" in "Who can view: My News Feed", and the lock icon will appear;
    • If you want to make your profile completely private, select "Only friends" or "Only me/Nobody" in every field;
    • You can also choose which sections of your profile to make available to your friends and which ones to leave private. To do this, select "Only friends" in the appropriate sections;
    It's so convenient, right?
    Was this info helpful? Yes • No
    Thank you for your answer!
    Article updated on 29.12.2015
Didn't find the answer you were looking for?